Skip to main content

Service summary

HM Revenue and Customs

We are the UK’s tax, payments and customs authority, and we have a vital purpose: we collect the money that pays for the UK’s public services and help families and individuals with targeted financial support. We do this by being impartial and increasingly effective and efficient in our administration. We help the honest majority to get their tax right and make it hard for the dishonest minority to cheat the system. https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/hm-revenue-customs Sign in to HMRC online services Once you’ve registered, you can sign in for things like your personal or business tax account, Self Assessment, Corporation Tax, PAYE for employers and VAT. https://www.gov.uk/log-in-register-hmrc-online-services Use this account to get your 30 hours free childcare or pay for your Tax-Free Childcare. https://www.gov.uk/sign-in-childcare-account Use this account to enquire about Tax Credits https://www.gov.uk/claim-tax-credits Use this account to enquire about Universal Credit https://www.gov.uk/universal-credit Use this account to enquire about Carers Allowance https://www.gov.uk/carers-allowance Guardians Allowance https://www.gov.uk/guardians-allowance Disability Living Allowance for adults https://www.gov.uk/dla-disability-living-allowance-benefit Disability Living Allowance for children https://www.gov.uk/disability-living-allowance-children Housing benefit https://www.gov.uk/housing-benefit Council Tax Reduction https://www.gov.uk/apply-council-tax-reduction National Insurance Credits https://www.gov.uk/national-insurance-credits Help with Childcare https://www.gov.uk/help-with-childcare-costs Attendance Allowance https://www.gov.uk/attendance-allowance Funeral Expenses https://www.gov.uk/funeral-payments Bereavement Support https://www.gov.uk/bereavement-support-payment Personal Independence Payment https://www.gov.uk/pip Cold Weather Payment https://www.gov.uk/cold-weather-payment Winter Fuel Payment https://www.gov.uk/winter-fuel-payment Warm Home Discount Scheme https://www.gov.uk/the-warm-home-discount-scheme Pension Credit https://www.gov.uk/pension-credit Help paying your bills using your benefits https://www.gov.uk/bills-benefits

Service provider

HM revenue and Customs

Client Groups Served

  • Adult Working Age
  • Older Person
  • Parent / Carer
  • SEND Local Offer

Accessibility

Physical Environment Accessibility

Are your premises accessible?
N/A

Other Accessibility

Could you provide a BSL interpreter?
N/A
You you cater for religious/cultural needs?
N/A
Is a referral required to access your service?
No