Skip to main content

Service summary

Grange Primary School

All school aged pupils have to follow the National Curriculum, though this is only part of the broad and balanced curriculum offered by Hartlepool Schools. In primary schools, the National Curriculum comprises English, Maths and Science. The other foundation subjects are history, geography, technology, music, art and physical education. In addition, schools have statutory requirements to teach religious education to all pupils, unless pupils are withdraw from the subject by parents. A child's progress at school depends, to a great extent, on the support received from home and it is hoped that parents will encourage their children to take full advantage of the opportunities available to them.

Service provider

Grange Primary School

Client Groups Served

  • Children and Young People

Age Ranges Served

  • Primary (6-11)


Physical Environment Accessibility

Are your premises accessible?

Other Accessibility

Could you provide a BSL interpreter?
You you cater for religious/cultural needs?
Is a referral required to access your service?